Children's Programs

Ongoing Weekly Programs

Story Time

WEDNESDAYS at 10:30am

Stories, songs, games, and creative activities for independent 3, 4 & 5 year-olds. 

Join our lively group for stories and more fun.  Promoting Read 1000 Books Before Kindergarten.

 

Book Beginnings

WEDNESDAYS at 10:30am

Join our lively group Wednesday mornings. For children 0-3 years and their caregivers.

Promoting Read 1000 Books Before Kindergarten.

 

 

Other Programs

Lunch with a Librarian

Join our librarians at the Minerva Elementary School cafeteria on Friday afternoons this June and July for a tasty, nutritious lunch. Under 18? Your meal is FREE. Over 18? It's only $1 for the whole meal. Once the meal is over, the real fun begins: dance, sing, and listen to stories. Stay til the end for a chance to win cool prizes like restaurant coupons, inflatable guitars, and echo microphones! All ages welcome.
 
Friday, June 08, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

 

Monday Makers

Bored and don't know what to do? Feel like making something? Come to Monday Makers! Kids of all ages and their caretakers are welcome.

Rock Painting Extravaganza: Monday, June 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Slime Lab: Monday, June 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Perler Beads Emporium: Monday, July 09, 2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm (Registration Recommended)
Squishies Factory: Monday, July 30 & Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm (Registration Required)
 
 
Tech Time Tuesday
Whether it's old-school tech or the latest and greatest, we've got toys for you to play with!
Feel free to bring in some technology of your own and demonstrate its use to the rest of the group. Ages 6 and up.
 
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
 
 
 
LEGO Day

All right LEGO fans, get ready... get set... GO!

Join us on in the Youth Services Community Room for some brick-tacular fun. Ages 5 and up.

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 2pm to 3:30pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 2pm to 3:30pm
 
 
Check out our Summer Reading Program page to view more upcoming activities!